top of page

THE BEGINNING


Writing has always been my go-to outlet and means of figuring out this wonderful madness called life. Ever since freshman year of high school, I told myself that I would start a blog. Everything I wrote-every draft and heavily edited journal entry, story, poem- was all left untouched in the saved documents tab of my computer. Writing gave me solace; it helped me expand my creativity, process the things in my life I couldn't quite process, and feel complete. The thought of actually sharing that with the world though? Terrifying.


I've just completed my first year of college which was the most enriching experience I could've ever asked for. The magical little college town of Isla Vista, the warm UCSB community, and the beautiful souls I'm fortunate enough to call my best friends have all given me so much. I've learned to free myself of self-doubt and feel comfortable being the most unapologetic-me. I've learned to stop saying no and to start saying yes.


Which is why, now, I'm SO DONE with being afraid. Exposing my deepest thoughts and ideas to others is overwhelming. But, staying in the comfort zone ? That's just made me claustrophobic. So, now I'm doing things differently and finally saying yes...


I'm saying yes to sharing my writing, to doing what I love more often, and to not being afraid to let go and let live. In regards to the content of the blog, I'm not exactly sure how to categorize it yet, though I'm not sure I want to...I'm choosing to see where it goes. I do know that I want this blog to mean something, to be raw, and to create something. I plan to share the good and the bad in hopes of inspiring others to also try something new rather than stick with something only because it's familiar. However this ends up, I’m excited to find out what's in store... it's go time!








FOLLOW ME!
  • Black Instagram Icon
SEARCH BY TAGS
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page